Bienvenue chez

PursueGOD.org

Nous réalisons des vidéos qui permettent aux conversations entre disciple sur presque tous les sujets.

Voir la page d'accueil

Comment Ça Fonctionne

Les sites Web de PursueGOD équipent les chrétiens ordinaires pour aider les gens à poursuivre Dieu, une conversation à la fois. Nos outils utilisent un Méthode simple, «FLEX» de 3-step pour le mentorat:

Trouver un sujet

Choisissez un sujet ou une série dans notre bibliothèque en ligne.

En savoir plus

Regardez la vidéo et parcourez les sujets connexes par vous-même.

Explorer ensemble

Connectez-vous avec un groupe ou un mentor pour en parler.

Notre vision

Nous voulons créer un mouvement de personnes qui poursuivent Dieu, des chercheurs spirituels aux nouveaux venus de la foi aux chrétiens de toute la vie. Nous sommes déterminés à redéfinir le discipulat et à revenir à ce que Jésus avait prévu depuis le début. Nous appelons la foi chrétienne de Jésus «cercle complet», et elle implique trois activités:

Prêt à commencer votre poursuite? Essayer un piste de disciple.

Nos valeurs

Chez PursueGOD.org, nous pensons que le vrai changement se produit lorsque les gens ont des conversations honnêtes et informées. Nous construisons donc nos outils sur les valeurs de base de 3:

Biblique

Nous basons notre contenu sur des principes intemporels de la Bible.

Accessible

Nous travaillons pour expliquer les choses d'une manière que tout le monde peut comprendre.

Gratuit

Nous aimons donner des ressources de haute qualité chaque semaine.

Nos croyances

La Bible

Nous croyons que la Bible, composée des soixante-six livres de l'Ancien et du Nouveau Testament, est inspirée, faisant autorité et infaillible dans ses manuscrits originaux. C'est donc la seule autorité complète et définitive dans la foi et la vie. (2 Tim. 3: 16-17; 2 Pet. 1: 19-2; John 17: 17; Romans 3: 4; John 20: 30-31; Matt. 24: 35.)

Dieu

Nous croyons en un Dieu souverain et trinitaire. Par son pouvoir, il a parlé du monde. Seul Dieu est déterminé, autonome et autonome. Il existe éternellement en trois personnes: Dieu le Père, Dieu le Fils et Dieu le Saint-Esprit. Chacun possède tous les attributs de la divinité. Tous sont égaux en puissance et en gloire. (Rom. 1: 18-20; John 1: 18; 1 Cor. 2: 16; Deut. 6: 4; Matt. 3: 16-17; 28: 19; Isa. 46: 10.)

Jésus

Nous croyons que Jésus-Christ était, est et sera toujours le Fils de Dieu. Il est né d'une vierge, a vécu une vie sans péché, a accompli de nombreux signes et merveilles, est mort sur une croix et est ressuscité dans un corps glorifié. Il est monté à la droite de Dieu le Père où il intercède continuellement pour son peuple. À l'heure convenue, il reviendra sur terre pour consommer le plan de Dieu dans l'histoire du salut. (Matt. 1: 20-23; John 1: 1,2; Rom. 3: 24; 25; Rom. 8: 34; Phil 2: 5-10; 2 Cor. 5: 21; Heb. 1: 1-3; Heb. 7: 25.)

Esprit

Nous croyons au rôle efficace de Dieu le Saint-Esprit dans le plan de Dieu pour Son Royaume. Sans l'influence du Saint-Esprit, personne ne peut participer à la vie du royaume. Le premier (et nécessaire) travail de l'Esprit est la conversion: pour éclairer les pécheurs et les éveiller à leur besoin d'un Sauveur. Au moment du salut, le Saint-Esprit habite immédiatement les croyants et commence à leur donner les moyens de vivre pour plaire à Dieu. L'Esprit leur donne aussi une nouvelle identité, les assurant de leur juste place avec Dieu. (John 14: 16,17,26; 16: 7-15; Rom. 8: 9; 1 Cor. 3: 16; 6: 19; Gal. 5: 22-26; Eph. 1: 13-14.)

Humanité

Nous croyons que Dieu a créé l'humanité à son image. Au début de l'histoire humaine, cependant, l'homme a choisi de désobéir au Dieu souverain et a ainsi amené le péché sur la terre. Depuis lors, tout le monde est né dans cette nature pécheresse et est soumis au juste jugement de Dieu: la mort et la séparation éternelle de lui-même. (1: 26; 3; Rom. 3: 23; 6: 23; Jer. 17: 9; John 3: 18; Eph. 2: 1-3.)

Salut

Nous croyons que nous commençons une relation avec Dieu en faisant confiance à Jésus. Dieu accepte la mort de Jésus-Christ sur la croix comme paiement pour le péché de l'humanité. Ceux qui se repentent de leur péché et croient au travail de Dieu sont pardonnés et rétablis dans une relation avec Dieu. C'est le salut, et c'est le travail de Dieu du début à la fin, de sorte que nous sommes sauvés uniquement par la grâce. (Eph. 2: 8-9; Titus 3: 4-7; John 3: 16-17; Rom. 3: 24-26; 2 Cor. 5: 17; 8; John 1: 1.)

Sanctification

Nous croyons que les chrétiens devraient vivre pour honorer Dieu dans la vie quotidienne. Là où l'Écriture donne des directives claires, nous nous soumettons entièrement à ses enseignements. En silence, nous extrayons des principes intemporels qui s’appliquent à notre situation et cherchent à vivre de manière responsable. Cependant, nous ne lions pas la conscience des autres croyants dans des domaines d'ambiguïté spirituelle ou culturelle. (Rom. 12: 1-2; 1 Pet. 1: 13-16; 1 Thess 4: 1-8; Col. 3: 17; Matt. 5: 13-16; Eph. 2: 10; Gal. 6: 9-10.)

La formation des disciples

Nous croyons que nous mûrons dans la vie chrétienne en faisant des disciples. Jésus a appelé les pêcheurs pour le suivre et ils ont changé le monde par leur simple obéissance à la Grande Commission. Jésus envisage une église où la formation des disciples est la norme et non l'exception. (Matthew 4, Matthew 9, Matthew 28, Ephesians 4, 2 Timothy 2: 2)

L'Eglise

Nous croyons en une seule église universelle, composée de tous ceux qui reconnaissent sincèrement le message de l'évangile de la grâce de Dieu à travers Jésus-Christ. Nous croyons que cette église a de nombreuses expressions et dénominations locales valables. Dieu par le Saint-Esprit équipe chaque croyant de dons spirituels pour l'édification du corps du Christ. Les croyants matures le reconnaissent et participent au travail de Dieu aux côtés des autres disciples du Christ. (1 Cor. 12: 12; Eph. 1: 22-23; Eph. 2: 19-22; Phil. 1: 1; 2: 42; 1: 8; 28: 19-20.)

Eternity

Nous croyons que le destin éternel de chaque personne est scellé au moment de la mort. Dieu connaît ceux qui sont les siens. Ceux qui ont accepté sa grâce gratuite par Jésus-Christ vivront éternellement pour le glorifier. Les incroyants seront jugés avec justice et séparés pour toujours de sa présence. (2 Cor. 5: 6-10; Luke 23: 40-43; Phil. 1: 23; John 5: 29; Luke 16: 22-28; Matt. 25: 46; Heb. 1: 15-51; Rev. 55: 9-27; Rev. 28: 22-3.)

Nos sites Web

PursueGOD a une famille de sites Web pour répondre aux besoins des personnes partout dans le monde. Chaque site utilise la même méthode de base "FLEX" et comprend une bibliothèque de sujets.

PG Kids

La version pour les enfants et la famille de kid-friendly, mettant en vedette notre programme gratuit Eglise des enfants 3-année.

Réseau PG

Le site officiel de leadership pour les églises et les ministères qui veulent créer une culture de discipolat.

FLEXTALK.org

La version basée sur les valeurs de poursuiteGOD, idéale pour ceux qui ne sont pas encore prêts pour des sujets explicitement bibliques.

Prêt à partir?

Nous avons construit des pistes de disciple pour créer des chemins simples pour votre poursuite de Dieu.

Rejoignez le mouvement

Aidez-nous à apporter la vérité de Jésus à un monde qui en a désespérément besoin.

Aidez-nous à garder nos ressources gratuites. Cliquez ici pour faire un don.

Welcome to

PursueGOD.org

We make videos that empower disciple-making conversations on just about any topic.

View Homepage

How It Works

PursueGOD websites equip regular Christians to help people pursue God, one conversation at a time. Our tools use a simple, 3-step “FLEX” method for mentoring:

Find a Topic

Choose a topic or series from our online library.

Learn About It

Watch the video and browse related topics on your own.

Explore Together

Connect with a group or mentor to talk about it.

Our Vision

We want to create a movement of people who pursue God, from spiritual seekers to faith newcomers to life-long Christians. We’re determined to re-define discipleship and get back to what Jesus envisioned from the beginning. We call Jesus’ brand of Christianity “full circle” faith, and it involves three activities:

To learn more about this picture of discipleship, take our Faith 101 series at pursueGOD.org/faith.

Our Values

At PursueGOD.org, we believe real life change happens when people have honest, informed conversations. So we’re building our tools on 3 core values:

Biblical

We base our content on timeless principles from the Bible.

Accessible

We work to explain things in a way anyone can understand.

Free

We love giving away high-quality resources every week.

Our Beliefs

The Bible

We believe the Bible, composed of the sixty-six books of the Old and New Testaments, is inspired, authoritative, and infallible in its original manuscripts. It is, therefore, the only complete and final authority in faith and life. (2 Tim. 3:16-17; 2 Pet. 1:19-2; John 17:17; Romans 3:4; John 20:30-31; Matt. 24:35.)

God

We believe in a sovereign, triune God. By His power He spoke the world into existence. God alone is self-determined, self-governed, and self-sufficient. He is eternally existent in three persons: God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit. Each possesses all the attributes of deity. All are equal in power and glory. (Rom. 1:18-20; John 1:18; 1 Cor. 2:16; Deut. 6:4; Matt. 3:16-17; 28:19; Isa. 46:10.)

Jesus

We believe Jesus Christ was, is, and always will be the Son of God. He was born of a virgin, lived a sinless life, performed many signs and wonders, died on a cross, and rose from the dead in a glorified body. He ascended to the right hand of God the Father where He continually makes intercession for His people. At the appointed time He will come again to earth to consummate God’s plan in salvation history. (Matt. 1:20-23; John 1:1,2; Rom. 3:24, 25; Rom. 8:34; Phil 2:5-10; 2 Cor. 5:21; Heb. 1:1-3; Heb. 7:25.)

Spirit

We believe in God the Holy Spirit’s effective role in God’s plan for His Kingdom. Without the influence of the Holy Spirit no one can participate in Kingdom Life. The Spirit’s first (and necessary) work is in conversion: to enlighten sinners and awaken them to their need for a Savior. At the point of salvation the Holy Spirit immediately indwells believers and begins empowering them to live to please God. The Spirit also gives them a new identity, assuring them of their proper standing with God. (John 14:16,17,26; 16:7-15; Rom. 8:9; 1 Cor. 3:16; 6:19; Gal. 5:22-26; Eph. 1:13-14.)

Humanity

We believe God created mankind in His own image. At the beginning of human history, however, man chose to disobey the sovereign God and so brought sin on to the earth. All people everywhere have since been born into this sinful nature and are subject to God’s righteous judgment: death and eternal separation from Himself. (Gen. 1:26; Gen. 3; Rom. 3:23; 6:23; Jer. 17:9; John 3:18; Eph. 2:1-3.)

Salvation

We believe we start a relationship with God by trusting Jesus. God accepts Jesus Christ’s death on the cross as a payment for the sin of humanity. Those who repent of their sin and believe in God’s work are forgiven and restored to relationship with God. This is salvation, and it is God’s work from beginning to end, so that we are saved purely by grace. (Eph. 2:8-9; Titus 3:4-7; John 3:16-17; Rom. 3:24-26; 2 Cor. 5:17; Rom. 8:1; 1 John 5:11-13; John 1:12.)

Sanctification

We believe Christians should live to honor God in everyday life. Where Scripture gives clear directives we submit ourselves wholly to its teachings. Where it is silent we extract timeless principles that apply to our situation and seek to live responsibly. We do not, however, bind the conscience of other believers in areas of spiritual or cultural ambiguity. (Rom. 12:1-2; 1 Pet. 1:13-16; 1 Thess 4:1-8; Col. 3:17; Matt. 5:13-16; Eph. 2:10; Gal. 6:9-10.)

Disciple-making

We believe we mature in the Christian life by making disciples. Jesus called fishermen to follow him, and they changed the world through their simple obedience to the Great Commission. Jesus envisions a church where disciple-making is the norm, not the exception. (Matthew 4, Matthew 9, Matthew 28, Ephesians 4, 2 Timothy 2:2)

The Church

We believe in one true universal church, comprised of all who genuinely acknowledge the message of the gospel of God’s grace through Jesus Christ. This church, we believe, has many valid local expressions and denominations. God through the Holy Spirit equips every believer with spiritual gifts for the edification of the body of Christ. Mature believers recognize this and participate in God’s work alongside other followers of Christ. (1 Cor. 12:12; Eph. 1:22-23; Eph. 2:19-22; Phil. 1:1; Acts 2:42; Acts 1:8; Matt. 28:19-20; 1 Cor. 11:23-26.)

Eternity

We believe every person’s eternal destiny is sealed at the moment of death. God knows those who are His own. Those who have accepted His free grace through Jesus Christ will live forever to glorify Him. Unbelievers will be judged with righteousness and separated forever from His presence. (2 Cor. 5:6-10; Luke 23:40-43; Phil. 1:23; John 5:29; Luke 16:22-28; Matt. 25:46; 1 Cor. 15:51-55; Heb. 9:27-28; Rev. 22:3-5; Rev. 1:17-18.)

Our Websites

PursueGOD has a family of websites to meet the needs of people everywhere. Each site uses the same basic “FLEX” method and includes a library of topics.

PG Kids

The kid-friendly version of pursueGOD for kids and families, featuring our free 3-year Kids’ Church curriculum.

PG Network

The official leadership site for churches and ministries that want to create a discipleship culture.

FLEXTALK.org

The values-based version of pursueGOD, great for those who aren’t ready yet for explicitly biblical topics.

Ready to Start?

We’ve organized our content into “Start Pages” to create simple pathways for your pursuit of God.

Join the Movement

Jesus commanded us to go make disciples. Our tools equip regular people to actually do it.

Help us keep our resources free. Click here to donate.