Добро пожаловать в

PursueGOD.org

Мы создаем видеоролики, которые позволяют создавать разговоры о разговорах практически по любой теме.

Просмотр главной страницы

Как это работает

Веб-сайты PursueGOD предоставляют постоянных христиан, чтобы помочь людям преследовать Бога, по одному разговору за раз. Наши инструменты используют простой, 3-шаг «FLEX» метод для наставничества:

Найти тему

Выберите тему или серию из нашей онлайн-библиотеки.

Узнать об этом

Посмотрите видео и просмотрите связанные темы самостоятельно.

Исследуйте вместе

Свяжитесь с группой или наставником, чтобы поговорить об этом.

Наше видение

Мы хотим создать движение людей, которые преследуют Бога, от духовных искателей до веры новичкам к пожизненным христианам. Мы полны решимости переопределить ученичество и вернуться к тому, что Иисус представил с самого начала. Мы называем христианскую веру христианства «полным кругом» веры, и она включает в себя три вида деятельности:

Готовы начать свое преследование? Попробуйте ученический трек.

Наши ценности

На PursueGOD.org мы считаем, что изменение реальной жизни происходит, когда люди имеют честные, информированные разговоры. Поэтому мы строим наши инструменты по основным значениям 3:

библейский

Мы основываем наш контент на вечных принципах из Библии.

Доступный

Мы работаем, чтобы объяснить вещи таким образом, чтобы любой мог понять.

Бесплатно

Мы любим раздавать высококачественные ресурсы каждую неделю.

Наши Убеждения

Библия

Мы считаем, что Библия, составленная из шестидесяти шести книг Ветхого и Нового Заветов, вдохновлена, авторитетна и непогрешима в своих оригинальных рукописях. Это, следовательно, единственный полный и окончательный авторитет в вере и жизни. (2 Tim. 3: 16-17; 2. 1: 19-2; John 17: 17; Romans 3: 4; John 20: 30-31; Matt 24: 35.)

Бог

Мы верим в суверенного, триединого Бога. Своей силой Он рассказал миру о существовании. Только Бог самоопределяется, самоуправлен и самодостаточен. Он вечно существует в трех лицах: Бог-Отец, Бог-Сын и Бог-Святой Дух. Каждый обладает всеми атрибутами божества. Все равны по силе и славе. (Rom 1: 18-20; John 1: 18; 1 Cor. 2: 16; Deut. 6: 4; Matt 3: 16-17; 28: 19; Иса 46: 10.)

Иисус

Мы верим, что Иисус Христос был, есть и всегда будет Сыном Божьим. Он родился от девственницы, жил безгрешной жизнью, совершал много знамений и чудес, умер на кресте и воскрес из мертвых в прославленном теле. Он вознесся к правой руке Бога Отца, где Он постоянно ходатайствует за Свой народ. В назначенное время Он снова придет на землю, чтобы завершить Божий план в истории спасения. (Matt 1: 20-23; John 1: 1,2; Rom. 3: 24, 25; Rom. 8: 34; Phil 2: 5-10; 2 Cor. 5: 21; Heb. 1: 1-3; Хед. 7: 25.)

Дух Сербии

Мы верим в божественную роль Святого Духа в Божьем плане для Его Царства. Без влияния Святого Духа никто не может участвовать в жизни Царства. Первая (и необходимая) работа Духа находится в обращении: просвещать грешников и пробуждать их к их потребности в Спасителе. В момент спасения Святой Дух немедленно пребывает в верующих и начинает давать им возможность жить, чтобы угодить Богу. Дух также дает им новую идентичность, гарантируя им надлежащее положение с Богом. (14: 16,17,26;

Человечество

Мы верим, что Бог создал человечество по Своему образу. Однако в начале человеческой истории человек решил не подчиняться суверенному Богу и таким образом приносил грех на землю. С тех пор все люди повсеместно рождаются в этой греховной природе и подчиняются Божьему праведному суду: смерти и вечной отделимости от Себя. (Генерал 1: 26, Gen. 3; Rom. 3: 23; 6: 23; Иер. 17: 9; John 3: 18; Eph. 2: 1-3.)

Спасение

Мы считаем, что мы начинаем отношения с Богом, доверяя Иисусу. Бог принимает смерть Иисуса Христа на кресте в качестве платы за грех человечества. Те, кто раскаиваются в своих грехах и верят в работу Бога, прощаются и восстанавливаются в отношениях с Богом. Это спасение, и это работа Бога от начала до конца, так что мы спасены чисто по благодати. (Eph. 2: 8-9; Titus 3: 4-7; John 3: 16-17; Rom. 3: 24-26; 2 Cor. 5: 17; Rom. 8: 1; 1 John 5: 11- 13; John 1: 12.)

Освящение

Мы считаем, что христиане должны жить, чтобы чтить Бога в повседневной жизни. Там, где Писание дает четкие указания, мы полностью подчиняемся его учениям. Там, где он молчит, мы извлекаем вневременные принципы, которые применимы к нашей ситуации и стараются жить ответственно. Однако мы не связываем совесть других верующих в областях духовной или культурной двусмысленности. (Rom 12: 1-2; 1 Pet. 1: 13-16; 1 Thess 4: 1-8; Col. 3: 17; Matt 5: 13-16; Eph. 2: 10; Гал 6: 9-10.)

Disciple решений

Мы считаем, что мы созреваем в христианской жизни, делая учеников. Иисус призвал рыбаков следовать за Ним, и они изменили мир благодаря их простому послушанию Великой Комиссии. Иисус предполагает церковь, где ученичество - это норма, а не исключение. (Matthew 4, Matthew 9, Matthew 28, Ephesians 4, 2 Timothy 2: 2)

Церковь

Мы верим в одну истинную универсальную церковь, состоящую из всех, кто искренне признает послание Евангелия Божьей благодати через Иисуса Христа. Эта церковь, как мы считаем, имеет много действительных местных выражений и деноминаций. Бог через Святого Духа дает каждому верующему духовные дары для назидания тела Христа. Зрелые верующие признают это и участвуют в Божьей работе вместе с другими последователями Христа. (1 Cor. 12: 12; Eph. 1: 22-23; Eph. 2: 19-22; Фил. 1: 1; Acts 2: 42; Acts 1: 8; Matt 28: 19-20; 1 Cor 11: 23-26.)

Вечность

Мы верим, что вечная судьба каждого человека опечатана в момент смерти. Бог знает тех, кто принадлежит Ему. Те, кто принял Его свободную благодать через Иисуса Христа, будут жить вечно, чтобы прославлять Его. Неверующие будут судимы с праведностью и навсегда отделены от Его присутствия. (2 Cor. 5: 6-10; Luke 23: 40-43; Фил. 1: 23; Джон 5: 29; Luke 16: 22-28; Matt 25: 46; 1 Cor. 15: 51-55; Xb: 9-27;

Наши сайты

PursueGOD имеет семейство веб-сайтов для удовлетворения потребностей людей во всем мире. Каждый сайт использует один и тот же базовый метод «FLEX» и включает в себя библиотеку тем.

PG Kids

Детская версия для детей и семей с детьми, и наша бесплатная учебная программа для детей 3-года.

Сеть PG

Официальный сайт руководства церквями и министерствами, которые хотят создать культуру ученичества.

FLEXTALK.org

Основанная на ценностях версияследующая версия, отлично подходит для тех, кто еще не готов к явно библейским темам.

Готов идти?

Мы создали ученические треки, чтобы создать простые пути для вашего стремления к Богу.

Присоединяйтесь к Движению

Помогите нам привести истину Иисуса в мир, который отчаянно нуждается в этом.

Помогите нам сохранить наши ресурсы бесплатно. Нажмите здесь, чтобы пожертвовать.

Welcome to

PursueGOD.org

We make videos that empower disciple-making conversations on just about any topic.

View Homepage

How It Works

PursueGOD websites equip regular Christians to help people pursue God, one conversation at a time. Our tools use a simple, 3-step “FLEX” method for mentoring:

Find a Topic

Choose a topic or series from our online library.

Learn About It

Watch the video and browse related topics on your own.

Explore Together

Connect with a group or mentor to talk about it.

Our Vision

We want to create a movement of people who pursue God, from spiritual seekers to faith newcomers to life-long Christians. We’re determined to re-define discipleship and get back to what Jesus envisioned from the beginning. We call Jesus’ brand of Christianity “full circle” faith, and it involves three activities:

To learn more about this picture of discipleship, take our Faith 101 series at pursueGOD.org/faith.

Our Values

At PursueGOD.org, we believe real life change happens when people have honest, informed conversations. So we’re building our tools on 3 core values:

Biblical

We base our content on timeless principles from the Bible.

Accessible

We work to explain things in a way anyone can understand.

Free

We love giving away high-quality resources every week.

Our Beliefs

The Bible

We believe the Bible, composed of the sixty-six books of the Old and New Testaments, is inspired, authoritative, and infallible in its original manuscripts. It is, therefore, the only complete and final authority in faith and life. (2 Tim. 3:16-17; 2 Pet. 1:19-2; John 17:17; Romans 3:4; John 20:30-31; Matt. 24:35.)

God

We believe in a sovereign, triune God. By His power He spoke the world into existence. God alone is self-determined, self-governed, and self-sufficient. He is eternally existent in three persons: God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit. Each possesses all the attributes of deity. All are equal in power and glory. (Rom. 1:18-20; John 1:18; 1 Cor. 2:16; Deut. 6:4; Matt. 3:16-17; 28:19; Isa. 46:10.)

Jesus

We believe Jesus Christ was, is, and always will be the Son of God. He was born of a virgin, lived a sinless life, performed many signs and wonders, died on a cross, and rose from the dead in a glorified body. He ascended to the right hand of God the Father where He continually makes intercession for His people. At the appointed time He will come again to earth to consummate God’s plan in salvation history. (Matt. 1:20-23; John 1:1,2; Rom. 3:24, 25; Rom. 8:34; Phil 2:5-10; 2 Cor. 5:21; Heb. 1:1-3; Heb. 7:25.)

Spirit

We believe in God the Holy Spirit’s effective role in God’s plan for His Kingdom. Without the influence of the Holy Spirit no one can participate in Kingdom Life. The Spirit’s first (and necessary) work is in conversion: to enlighten sinners and awaken them to their need for a Savior. At the point of salvation the Holy Spirit immediately indwells believers and begins empowering them to live to please God. The Spirit also gives them a new identity, assuring them of their proper standing with God. (John 14:16,17,26; 16:7-15; Rom. 8:9; 1 Cor. 3:16; 6:19; Gal. 5:22-26; Eph. 1:13-14.)

Humanity

We believe God created mankind in His own image. At the beginning of human history, however, man chose to disobey the sovereign God and so brought sin on to the earth. All people everywhere have since been born into this sinful nature and are subject to God’s righteous judgment: death and eternal separation from Himself. (Gen. 1:26; Gen. 3; Rom. 3:23; 6:23; Jer. 17:9; John 3:18; Eph. 2:1-3.)

Salvation

We believe we start a relationship with God by trusting Jesus. God accepts Jesus Christ’s death on the cross as a payment for the sin of humanity. Those who repent of their sin and believe in God’s work are forgiven and restored to relationship with God. This is salvation, and it is God’s work from beginning to end, so that we are saved purely by grace. (Eph. 2:8-9; Titus 3:4-7; John 3:16-17; Rom. 3:24-26; 2 Cor. 5:17; Rom. 8:1; 1 John 5:11-13; John 1:12.)

Sanctification

We believe Christians should live to honor God in everyday life. Where Scripture gives clear directives we submit ourselves wholly to its teachings. Where it is silent we extract timeless principles that apply to our situation and seek to live responsibly. We do not, however, bind the conscience of other believers in areas of spiritual or cultural ambiguity. (Rom. 12:1-2; 1 Pet. 1:13-16; 1 Thess 4:1-8; Col. 3:17; Matt. 5:13-16; Eph. 2:10; Gal. 6:9-10.)

Disciple-making

We believe we mature in the Christian life by making disciples. Jesus called fishermen to follow him, and they changed the world through their simple obedience to the Great Commission. Jesus envisions a church where disciple-making is the norm, not the exception. (Matthew 4, Matthew 9, Matthew 28, Ephesians 4, 2 Timothy 2:2)

The Church

We believe in one true universal church, comprised of all who genuinely acknowledge the message of the gospel of God’s grace through Jesus Christ. This church, we believe, has many valid local expressions and denominations. God through the Holy Spirit equips every believer with spiritual gifts for the edification of the body of Christ. Mature believers recognize this and participate in God’s work alongside other followers of Christ. (1 Cor. 12:12; Eph. 1:22-23; Eph. 2:19-22; Phil. 1:1; Acts 2:42; Acts 1:8; Matt. 28:19-20; 1 Cor. 11:23-26.)

Eternity

We believe every person’s eternal destiny is sealed at the moment of death. God knows those who are His own. Those who have accepted His free grace through Jesus Christ will live forever to glorify Him. Unbelievers will be judged with righteousness and separated forever from His presence. (2 Cor. 5:6-10; Luke 23:40-43; Phil. 1:23; John 5:29; Luke 16:22-28; Matt. 25:46; 1 Cor. 15:51-55; Heb. 9:27-28; Rev. 22:3-5; Rev. 1:17-18.)

Our Websites

PursueGOD has a family of websites to meet the needs of people everywhere. Each site uses the same basic “FLEX” method and includes a library of topics.

PG Kids

The kid-friendly version of pursueGOD for kids and families, featuring our free 3-year Kids’ Church curriculum.

PG Network

The official leadership site for churches and ministries that want to create a discipleship culture.

FLEXTALK.org

The values-based version of pursueGOD, great for those who aren’t ready yet for explicitly biblical topics.

Ready to Start?

We’ve organized our content into “Start Pages” to create simple pathways for your pursuit of God.

Join the Movement

Jesus commanded us to go make disciples. Our tools equip regular people to actually do it.

Help us keep our resources free. Click here to donate.